Like My Boots?

dogs, designer dogs, yorkipoo, snow, boots

Before Sadie and I went walking around today I decided she needed to wear her boots. Everything is such a mess outside with snow and ice and slush and salt, that I thought it would be a good idea if her paws were protected. While in the house she fought me tooth and nail to get the boots off, but that didn’t work. Then she switched to her favorite form of passive protest: freezing like a statue and refusing to move. No food, no treats, me leaving, nothing at all will get her to move again unless I take off whatever is annoying her. But she didn’t win this time. I just picked her up, boots and all, and carried her outside. Then she saw all the snow and started sniffing the outside air and her doggy instincts took over. She walked and ran and sniffed and frolicked as usual, completely forgetting about those pesky boots.

Leave a comment